SUPTEKEPS beta


A Reunion of Sorts

Posted in Musings by joelavatari on August 11, 2008
Tags:

One of my closest friends, Anne, came home after three long years staying in the “promised land”. I’d say she’s really been missed and it’s a good time for all of us to get together again for some fun and quality time.

We stayed at Jeng’s place in Dasmarinas, Cavite. Our group of friends has doubled since almost all of us are either married or has their significant other with them. I came a little early that it gave me a more time to bond with the girls.

Girl bonding

Yeah, I have to admit I could be one of the girls. I’m alright with girlie topics and girlie conversations; something my wife is comfortable with. Actually my wife loves that side of me and I think it’s something a man should be in touch with especially us married guys.

More pictures with the girls

So as time passed, more and more of us came. I was just a little disappointed that two of my best friends, Aimee and Bryan weren’t there although, I’ve experienced a migraine before and I know it’s hard to get from one place to another with a throbbing headache. The problem was we missed the best charades player us guys have, bryan the golden boy. And that’s why we lost.

charades pictures

Yeah, actually we guys have never won a game ever since our Pictionary days back in high school and college. Last week the score was 52-38 in favor of the women. You might think we’re inferior to our women counterparts but if you ask us, them winning makes them happy and them being happy means sex for us afterwards so if you really think about it. It’s a win-win deal!

charades, an excuse to look like idiots. lolz.

Although most of us can cook, we opted a pot lock dinner. Alan brought pizza, someone brought snacks and my mom’s spaghetti, I just have to say after more than 10 years together they never grow tire of my mom’s spaghetti. It’s something you can call, Legendary!! Afterwards, a few bottles of beer from Joy and Mervin and a bottle of redwine from Dino. Good times.

gerd, jeng, nikos, anne, joy, joel, dino

It was really a fun night. Something we haven’t done in a long time. I guess having kids really changes everything. Although we don’t see each other as often as we want, it’s nice to know that we haven’t forgotten each other and you’d still feel the love and bond like before. I just love ’em guys.

SupteKids!!

All in all, we missed Anne and I hope someday our friends in the states like russell, maya, chev, jerome and suhk even anne can come home all at the same time. Something I know is really hard to do. Also for people here in the PI I hope we could do this more often. Like every quarter right?

Leave a comment